Mayor and City Council

Mission: The City of Leitchfield strives to empower our citizens and employees through trust, balance, creativity and service.

Mayor: Harold Miller

On behalf of our residents and city government I would like to say welcome to the City of Leitchfield.

Leitchfield is the county seat for Grayson County, Kentucky. We are centrally located at Exit 107 off the Western Kentucky Parkway. Our town is located between two of our most valuable assets, our Twin Lakes. Nolin Lake, which we share with Edmonson and Hart Counties to the South and Rough River Lake, which we share with Breckinridge County to the North. Both lakes provide entertainment for our residents as well as the visitors to our area during the warm seasons.

Our community is also a home to several factories, progressive city services, successful schools and thousands of hard working people. The Leitchfield and Grayson County area provides diversity and options for any one who chooses to live, work or visit the area.

I or anyone within our city government can provide information and/or assistance in facilitating almost any type of requests. Please feel free to call or e-mail us at City Hall if we can help in anyway.  Come visit us! We’re sure you’ll find something to enjoy here!

Harold Miller: Mayor of Leitchfield
Lori Woosley
City Clerk
Sabrina Whitaker
Finance Officer
Earlene Whitaker
City Attorney

City Council

Jeanna Carnes
Billy Dallas 
Dennis Fentress
Terri Haycraft
Clayton Miller

The City of Leitchfield is served by the mayor and 6 city council members. 

The Leitchfield City Council meets in regular session on the first and third Mondays of each month at 6:00 p.m. at Leitchfield City Hall. If the regular meeting date falls on a holiday, the meeting will be on the next regular business day at 6:00 p.m. at Leitchfield City Hall.


An ordinance is intended to be used to define general rules of conduct and local law which are binding within the City limits.


A resolution is an expression of the opinion, will or policy of the City Council.

Boards and Commissions

Board of Adjustments

The Leitchfield Board of Adjustments meets quarterly on the second Monday in March, June, September and December at 5:30 p.m. (unless there is a special called meeting) at Leitchfield City Hall.

  • Jay Nichols, Chairman – Term 1/1/23 – 1/1/27
  • George Meredith, Vice-Chairman – Term  1/1/21 – 1/1/25
  • Tim Bocock, Secretary – 1/1/24 – 1/1/28
  • David Langley, Replaced Steve Kinkade Term ends 1/1/26
  • George Hack, filling remainder of Leon Shaw’s term ends 1/1/25
Code Enforcement Board

The code enforcement board will meet quarterly on the second Tuesday in March, June, September and December at 5:00 p.m. at Leitchfield City Hall. 

Tyler Harrell, Director

Board Members

  • Dr. Gay Fulkerson Term 2/20/23-2/19/26
  • Danny Jo Allen Term 2/20/23-2/19/25
  • Stacey Whitley Term 2/20/24 – 2/19/27
Utilities Commission

The Leitchfield Utilities Commission meets in regular session the first and third Thursday of each month at Leitchfield City Hall at 5:00 p.m.

  • Robert Crawford, Chairman – Term 3/1/23 – 2/28/27
  • Keith Jones – Vice Chairman Term 3/1/21 – 2/28/25​
  • Harold Miller, Mayor
  • Alden Alley Term 3/1/22 – 2/28/26
  • Kevin Pharis​ Term 3/1/24 – 2/28/28
Planning Commission

The Leitchfield Planning Commission meets the second Monday of each month at Leitchfield City Hall at 5:00 p.m.   Commission Members

  • Mark Buckles – Chairman  Term 1/1/23 – 12/31/26
  • Kendall Clemons – Vice Chairman  Term 1/1/23 – 12/31/26
  • Melissa Mudd filling remainder of Leon Shaw’s term ends 12/31/25
  • George Hack Term  1/1/22 – 12/31/25
  • April Bowman Term 1/1/24-12/31/27
  • Wes Whitmore Term 1/1/21 – 12/31/24
  • Tim Bocock Term 1/1/24 – 12/31/27
Tourism Commission

The Leitchfield Tourism Commission meets on the fourth Tuesday of each month at the Centre on Main at 8:30 a.m.

Ilsa Johnson, Director

425 South Main St.
Leitchfield, KY 42754

 (270) 259-5587

 (888) 624-9951


  • Ryan Bratcher, Chair Term 7/1/21 – 6/30/24
  • Lindell Sharp, Vice-Chair Term 7/1/22 – 6/30/25
  • Joyce Mudd, Treasurer Term 7/1/23 – 6/30/26
  • Angie Jones, Secretary Term 7/1/22 – 6/30/25
  • Kelly Stevenson Term 7/1/21 – 6/30/24
  • Anthony Miller Term 7/1/23 – 6/30/26
  • Carla Winn Term 7/1/21 -6/30/24