Planning and Zoning

Tyler Harrell
Planning and Zoning Administrator

The Leitchfield Planning/Zoning Commission is responsible for advising the town on matters regarding long-range planning, policy, and regulations that impact the development of the land and buildings in the town for any purpose.

510 South English Street Leitchfield, KY  42754

Phone Number 270-259-6363 Fax 270-230-1002

Hours of Operation 7:00AM – 3:30PM

Planning Commission

Meetings: First and third Thursdays of each month at 5:00 PM at Leitchfield City Hall

Commission Members

Mark Buckles
Term 1/1/23 – 12/31/26

Kendall Clemons
Vice Chairman 
Term 1/1/23 – 12/31/26

Melissa Mudd
Filling remainder of Leon Shaw’s
Term ends 12/31/25

George Hack
Term  1/1/22 – 12/31/25

April Bowman
Filling remainder of Dennis Fentress
Term ends 12/31/23

Wes Whitmore
Term 1/1/21 – 12/31/24

Tim Bocock
Term  1/1/20 – 12/31/23

Board of Adjustments

Meetings: Quarterly on the second Monday in March, June, September, and December at 5:30 PM
at Leitchfield City Hall (unless there is a special meeting called)

Board Members

Jay Nichols
Term 1/1/23 – 1/1/27

Tim Bocock
Filling the remainder of Steve Alvey’s
Term 4/1/23-1/1/24

George Meredeth
Vice Chairman
Term  1/1/21 – 1/1/25

David Langley
replaced Steve Kinkade
Term ends 1/1/26

George Hack
Filling remainder of Leon Shaw’s
Term ends 1/1/25